Shiplake Village Bowling Club has an increasing presence in both the Oxfordshire Bowling Association and the Oxfordshire Women’s Bowling Association. Every year the club hosts county games and other county events.

Mairwen West was President of the OWBA for 2007.

Past club captain David Bullock was OBA President for 2006. Peter Cross was OBA President for 2011 and is now Hon. Fixture Secretary

Wendy Cross is President of BOL (formerly OWBA) for 2015.

Many club members bowl for the county – at the last count 18 men had won the County badge and 6 ‘Colts’ are on their way to earning their badge. There are seven ladies who have county badges.